Pinetop-Lakeside Chamber of Commerce Announces Winners

Pictured (left to right): Donna Gillespie, ACE Hardware-Business Women of the Year Nominee, Beth Wagner, The Pinetop Coffee House & RGB Roasting Company, Small Business of the Year Nominee, Deena Pace-Humane Society of the White Mountains-Business Woman of the Year Nominee, Sandy & Chris Kengla-Christopher’s Gardens-Small Business of the Year Winner, Rica Girardi-Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar- Business Woman of the Year, Michael Bosley-White Mountain Purified Water & Ice and The Pour Station-Business Man of the Year. (Photo by Chris Paxman)

On April 7th the Pinetop-Lakeside Chamber of Commerce held its Annual Business Awards Dinner. “All of the people/businesses that were nominated should be extremely proud of themselves or their business. I have always said that a Chamber is only as good as its Members. So, we are AMAZING,” said chamber executive director, Crystal O’Donnell. “Thank you all for your help, support, and efforts to make Pinetop-Lakeside the best it can be. Our Business Awards Dinner for 2017 will be on April 28th at the White Mountain Nature Center. Keep up the good work!!!”

The nominees for Business Man of the Year were: Mike Bosely, White Mountain Purified Water & Ice and the Pour Station; Chuck Teetsel, All Seasons Properties; and Joe Petersen, Holiday Inn Express. Nominees for Business Woman of the Year were: Rica Girardi, Salt, AFLAC, and El Rancho; Donna Gillespie, ACE Hardware; Sherri Digeno, Red Devil; and Deena Pace, White Mountains Humane Society. Nominees for Small Business of the Year were: The Lion’s Den, Christopher’s Gardens, and Pinetop Coffee House & RGB Roasting Company. Nominees for Large Business of the Year were: Navopache Electric Co-op, Charlie Clark’s Steakhouse, and Hon-Dah Resort and Casino. Nominees for Citizen of the Year were: John Vuolo, retired from Town of Pinetop-Lakeside Parks Department; Bob Schueneman, Blue Ridge Scholarship Fund; and Jim Hillebrecht, WM Radio & Sue’s Crew.

Congratulations to our winners: Business Woman of the Year, Rica Girardi; Business Man of the Year, Michael Bosley; Small Business, Christopher’s Gardens; Large Business, Charlie Clark’s Steakhouse; and Citizen of the Year, Jim Hillebrecht.